COVID-19 INFORMATION

Hypnotherapy Reviews

Hypnosis Reviews

Caitlin

5.0
December 8, 2021

Pregnancy Hypnosis

I had my appointment with my Obstetrician on Tuesday. While I still had a bit of anxiety, I was able to use the tactics to calm myself down. It really helped. My blood pressure had an improvement and partner said I looked so much calmer. I’m listening to the recording before I go to bed. I’m really positive that I will only get better, and I will have resources to help me while I’m in hospital having my baby. Thank you so much.

Leanne B

5.0
November 9, 2021

Hypnotherapy for Children

My 6 year old daughter developed a fear of choking that very quickly stopped her from eating. Hearing about Paul’s vast experience with kids made me feel comfortable and hopeful for the first time in weeks.
After one session with Paul, my daughter left the room positive and the thought of food no longer scared her.
Paul’s approach is calm, friendly and non-intimidating, especially for kids.
I could not be more grateful to Paul for saving my family from months of pain, anxiety and stress.
He absolutely incredible and I would recommend him to anyone needing help.

Rachel L

5.0
July 9, 2021

Changed our families life incredibly

Paul has changed our families life incredibly. He has helped us deal with issues we had with our son and as parents how to deal with that. He has also helped me with my anxiety issues. Paul is professional, caring and extremely knowledgeable. I cannot thank Paul enough and I would highly recommend him to anyone.

John S

5.0
June 21, 2021

Hypnotherapy

5 Stars

Karen T

5.0
June 17, 2021

Hypnosis for Anxiety

After speaking to Paul on the phone I was ready to meet for some hypnosis sessions. I really wasn’t sure if this type of program would help me as I have tried many other things over the years that felt like a waste of time. Paul is very intuitive and speaks with confidence about how the mind works. What we discussed and his insights made a lot of sense and so far after a few sessions I can definitely tell there is progress. Thanks so much.

Amanda Q

5.0
June 9, 2021

Feel Better

If you want to feel better it’s as simple as this, book an appointment and see Paul after just one session he fixed a problem that has resurfaced a number of times through out my life. I’m so glad I found him.

Ray S

5.0
June 3, 2021

Important investment in my future health

My experience with Paul was exactly what I had hoped for. It was about getting my mind right to deal with my issues. Paul did that from the first session and then reinforced that in subsequent sessions. I have made great progress and although I still have a way to go, I am encouraged and motivated by the fact that I am already, within a few months, halfway to my objective. The hard part is done, taking the first steps, & I'm confident that the work Paul has done sets me up for continued success. I regard this as an important investment in my future health

Sarah C

5.0
June 3, 2021

Hypnosis Review

Paul is sincere and logical. His approach is both warm and no nonsense. I have thoroughly enjoyed seeing Paul and would recommend his services to everyone

Viki D

5.0
April 28, 2021

Highly Recommended

I have gone through so much in my life. I had nowhere to turn to. Paul was the best thing for me and transformed my life to positive. He helped me through my problems. I recommend Paul and his team to everyone. It was the best thing I ever did. I'd like to take this opportunity and thank Paul. I can't thank you enough for everything you have done for me. You were the best thing in my life. Thank you

Catherine S

5.0
April 12, 2021

Second Session

Only just had my second session with Paul but the effects after the first session were immediate and noticeable. This is my first time trying hypnotherapy after years of anxiety and depression. Usually these are fairly well managed but I recently had a period of extreme stress and needed something else to help me get out of some anxious cycles resulting from that. I'm so glad I found Paul. What he does definitely works. Having hypnotherapy in my back pocket makes me feel a lot more confident about my mental health going forward.

Nichole I

5.0
April 7, 2021

Weightloss

I have struggled with my weight my whole life. Always doing this fad diet or anything suggested to lose weight quickly. I would lose then go back to old habits and put the weight back on and some. Finally at 48 I realised nothing was going to change until I changed my thoughts on food. Straight after the first session I could see a difference. Smaller portions, eating less times throughout the day and making healthier choices without any effort, it was just happening. I still have wine on weekends/when socialising and if the family is having hot chips I have them and enjoy without beating myself up for having a ‘forbidden’ food. I cannot recommend Paul from Norwest Wellbeing enough. He has given me the tools to make a change for life.

Niki M

5.0
March 9, 2021

Anxiety Session

On the 18 th of January I walked into Paul smiths office with the final hope of managing my anxiety as I felt I had exhausted all options possible as every day had become such a struggle to do the simplest things, things I couldn’t avoid..like getting my girls to school, doing the shopping, I was living a life where Valium was my life line if it wasn’t in my handbag I wasn’t walking out the door.. Hypnotherapy was never something I thought I’d look into but something made me find him that day and I’m so thankful I made that call it literally changed my life, there’s been so many positive changes and improvements In the short time I’ve been seeing Paul I can proudly say I am working again, I’m managing my anxiety, I don’t take any medication, I’ve quit smoking, my whole outlook on life has changed,I’m a overall happier person ,my confidence is through the roof and everyone especially my girls has noticed a dramatic change in me for better. I extend gratitude to Paul smith @norwest wellbeing. I recommend anyone struggling with anxiety to go to there website as he offers a range of services. Paul is a kind, understanding, extremely knowledgeable professional in his field. He has helped me immensely. I look forward to my future

Nikki M

5.0
March 9, 2021

Managing my anxiety

I walked into Paul Smiths office with the final hope of managing my anxiety as I felt I had exhausted all options possible as every day had become such a struggle to do the simplest things, things I couldn’t avoid..like getting my girls to school, doing the shopping, I was living a life where Valium was my lifeline if it wasn’t in my handbag I wasn’t walking out the door. Hypnotherapy was never something I thought I’d look into but something made me find him that day and I’m so thankful I made that call it literally changed my life, there’s been so many positive changes and improvements In the short time I’ve been seeing Paul I can proudly say I am working again, I’m managing my anxiety, I don’t take any medication, I’ve quit smoking, my whole outlook on life has changed, I’m an overall happier person, my confidence is through the roof and everyone especially my girls has noticed a dramatic change in me for better. I extend gratitude to Paul smith @norwest wellbeing. I recommend anyone struggling with anxiety to go to their website as he offers a range of services. Paul is a kind, understanding, extremely knowledgeable professional in his field. He has helped me immensely. I look forward to my future 😃🥰

Ezgi

5.0
December 18, 2020

Body Confidence

I went to Paul about my eating disorder and over a few sessions I have been able to overcome my eating habit to the point where it does not cross my mind anymore and I have a boosted body confidence as well. I highly recommend Paul for any issue because he works hard to understand and help you tackle what ever you are dealing with.

Julia R

5.0
December 9, 2020

Lightbulb within my mind

Having Paul walk me through various hypnotherapy techniques, in a very calm and down to earth manner allowed for fear blockers to be removed instantaneously. I walked out of the session feeling a huge sigh of relief and breakthrough. It was like the lighbulb within my mind was in tune to all of the limiting beliefs that I had allowed myself to carry throughout the years. It is a wise and valuable investment to make with your time and money. I highly recommend Paul for anyone looking to break free of their mental limitations!

Ashleigh M

5.0
November 20, 2020

Highly Recommended

I HIGHLY RECOMMENED Norwest Wellbeing!! I started seeing Paul a couple of months ago now and I am amazed at how much my quality of life has changed. I went into the initial session a little skeptical as to whether Hypnosis would work for me but after the very first session i felt like a new and better version of myself! I had seen a counsellor before, i had been on medication for a couple of years and none of that seemed to work. Paul made me feel very comfortable and i loved that he explained the process as we were going. I wish I had found Paul sooner!

Genevieve H

5.0
November 10, 2020

Anxiety Session

I expected to need several sessions to work on my anxiety issues, however after one session I have had great results. Being able to listen to the session recording helped immensely, I listened to it a lot for about a month. Thank you for giving me the tools to overcome my issue. Highly recommended.

Peta E

5.0
November 2, 2020

Professional

I was ready to make a lasting change and my session with Paul really bought home what I knew I needed to do. A professional and caring experience and I highly recommend it.

Emily C

5.0
October 27, 2020

Self esteem & confidence

I seen Paul for the first time a couple of weeks ago and I can not recommend him enough! I am feeling so much better within myself after just the first session. Can not wait to go back and continue to improve my self esteem & confidence.

Celia L

5.0
October 19, 2020

Anxiety

Booked in with Paul because I felt like I had hit a brick wall mentally in my business and anxiety was through the roof, as I kept missing deadlines due to second guessing and over analysing every single task I had set for myself. I had session with him this morning and already I've noticed a massive shift mentally. Getting home today I've been able to work undisrupted by my recent negative thought patterns I was once enslaved by. I now find this space between my actions/beliefs and my thoughts in which I am able to either validate them and if not, my mind automatically just lets them go. It happens in a split sec I can't explain it consciously but I guess that's the magic in superpower of our subconscious. Paul is awesome and made me feel comfortable from the get go, explained everything he was about to do so I knew what to expect. Also got my own personalised recording of the session so I can play it back before bed every night! The session was definitely worth the investment! Thanks Paul!

Greg F

5.0
September 24, 2020

Highly recommend

I highly recommend the services of Paul. Great facility, caring and most of all it actually does work. 5 weeks now and I still see the hypnosis working...Thank you Paul...

Enis E

5.0
September 18, 2020

Insomnia issues

I have never thought about this type of therapy but I had my first session yesterday and I was completely blown away. I must say Paul Smith was an absolutely outstanding clinical hypnotherapist and an all around good guy. From the minute I walked in, he ran me down what exactly is this therapy and detailed instructions on what will happen. He was so genuinely passionate about his work and I understood why after our session. It really sunk with me and helped with my insomnia issues in ways I never really believed from what I read. If you're thinking about going to try this, then he would be the guy.

Mandy D

5.0
September 10, 2020

The subconscious mind is very powerful

My last session with Paul Smith was over one month ago. I learnt from my sessions that the subconscious mind is very powerful and now, thanks to Paul I have the tools to be empowered to live my best life. From my 1st session Paul's persona was welcoming and calming, his professionalism was admirable. I would like to express my gratitude for the experience and would strongly recommend Paul to everyone that need/want to live their best life.

Andrea R

5.0
August 17, 2020

Thank you so much

The best review I can give is just to say “thank you so much Paul Smith, you have really made a difference after only one week”, no-one needs to know the details just that this really works.

Stan B

5.0
August 2, 2020

Hypnosis for Insomnia

I had 2 sessions with Paul to help with my insomnia- the results have been amazing! I would highly recommend booking an appt with him.

Mia H

5.0
July 31, 2020

Hypnotherapy for kids

It was such a lovely experience to meet Paul, he made us all feel welcome and at ease. My son loved his experience and wanted to go back straight away to see him again!

Jessica R

5.0
July 7, 2020

Sleep issues

I visited Paul for the first time yesterday around sleeping issues. Following the session I fell asleep without nightmares or tablets for the first time in years. Really intelligent and insightful session. Paul is super educated and empathetic in his approach. I would highly recommend a visit.

Caroline F

5.0
June 24, 2020

Delivering real results

A great experience with a highly capable practitioner. Paul makes you feel at ease and helps you to understand the process at every stage. The session is delivering real results for me.

Mark T

5.0
May 31, 2020

Child Anxiety

My son was having issues with Anxiety, so I took him to see Paul. From the moment they met, I could see there was an instant connection. Paul had an incredible understanding of what he was going through, and there has been good progress from the very first visit.

Izaak

5.0
May 24, 2020

Anxiety Hypnosis

I went to see Paul from Norwest well-being for my anxiety and wow I took away so much from the session highly recommend to see Paul if you are suffering from anxiety

Adelaide H

5.0
March 11, 2020

Best decision I have ever made.

I had a hypnotherapy session with Paul Smith yesterday and I honestly can not recommend it/him enough. Paul instantly made me feel comfortable. He explained the process extremely well and let me know it was okay 'not to get it' at first. I liked the fact that the first part of the session was spent talking through the process and my reasons for being there in a state of consciousness, as I was able to fully wrap my head around the process. The last part of the session (going into a trance) was also extremely powerful. Paul recorded the session so I am able to listen to it 2-3 times per week, whenever I feel like I need to. I would recommend this to anyone looking to fix an issue in their life. Best decision I have ever made.

Vanessa J

5.0
March 8, 2020

Powerful results

Paul is brilliant gets to root causes quickly and makes changes even faster. Wonderful experience and powerful results. Highly recommend!

Llewelyn P

5.0
February 25, 2020

Weight Loss

I sort out a local hypnotherapy centre to help me lose weight and regain my ability to live a physically active life. My first session with Paul more than met my expectations as I came away with the belief that these sessions would make positive changes in my life. I found the session relaxing and very informative. i am keen to listen to my session tape and am looking forward to my next session.

William A

5.0
January 14, 2020

Weight Loss

I have had 4 sessions as part of Paul's weight loss program, and it is working very well. Paul is a great guy to work with. It's a very different approach to weight loss, but so far it's working very well for me.

Patricia K

5.0
January 11, 2020

Anxiety and depression

What a great experience. Paul's knowledge and understanding around anxiety and depression is a gift.

Heather M

5.0
January 9, 2020

Teenagers

My daughter was having a lot of emotional issues as she went through her teenage years, Paul's ability to connect at her level and understand her way of thinking then correct it was inspirational.

Margaret G

5.0
January 8, 2020

Transformational!

One of the best experiences I've had in years. Transformational! Thank you, Paul.

Christine W

5.0
January 6, 2020

Hypnotherapy for weight loss

My weight has always been a problem, and I have done all the yo-yo dieting and exercise programs. Then I had hypnotherapy with Paul. His approach is very different but works very well.

Edna

5.0
January 4, 2020

Anxiety

I have had four sessions with Paul now, and it has made such a big difference in my life. My anxiety is now completely under control, and I feel like a new person. Thanks, Paul!

Willie R

5.0
May 24, 2019

Psychotherapy session

I had a Psychotherapy session with Paul and Wow! He completely gets it. During the session, I had so many "Aha" moments and I left feeling unstuck and in such a better place in my life now. Thanks, Paul

Marjorie L

5.0
May 23, 2019

Hypnotherapy Review

Paul is a fantastic Hypnotherapist. His passion and knowledge for helping people are clear in what he does. After suffering from depression and anxiety for most of my life, I found Mind Spirit Body was extremely effective and achieved excellent results. In less than 4 weeks, I could feel my anxiety and depression was reduced. I am now able to face each day with a whole new outlook on life. I highly recommend Paul if you're facing issues like this in your life and you feel like you have tried everything!